• 18

    HUU Awards 2015 Winners

    posted: 18th May 2015, 9:00am
    tags: Activities, Give It A Go, RAG, Societies, Student Media, Hull Fire, Torch TV, Volunteering, HUSSO, Athletic Union, Sports Teams, HUU

    Education Zone Awards

    Course Rep of the Year

    Anne Robinson for her consistent efforts as a Course Rep for Physics.

    ‚ÄčOutstanding Contribution to the Education Zone

    Wendy Drake for the phenomenal dedication and effort she puts into Education Zone and other meetings, whilst contending with her studies on Placement.

    Departmental Rep of the Year

    Rachel Hughes for her selfless commitment to her role, constantly communicating with students and the Department to secure positive change. 

    Education Engagement Award

    Gemma Naylor for being an unsung hero in the Education Zone by quietly and persistently dedicating her time to the people she represents.

    Welfare & Community Zone Awards

    Welfare & Community Zone Volunteer of the Year

    Angela Suriyakumaran for actively contributing and representing the interests of the Welfare and Community Zone.

    Welfare Zone Team of the Year

    LGBT+ for running strong campaigns and engaging more students than in previous years.

    Advice Centre Volunteer of the Year

    Michael O’Donnell for showing professional commitment to his role in the Advice Centre.

    LINKS Award

    Bethany Walton for being a vital member of LINKS and for stepping up as Events Service Leader.

    Sport Zone Awards

    Most Dedicated AU Club Member

    Osaro Otobo for using her wealth of experience and passion to improve the Women’s Basketball club.

    Most Dedicated AU President

    Laura Huntenburg for going above and beyond as President of Women’s Rugby Union.

    AU Long Service Award

    Sophie Darragh for selflessly giving 8 years of commitment to Ladies Hockey.

    Activities Zone Awards

    Derek Forster Award for Outstanding Commitment to HUSSO

    Grace Bishop for her outstanding commitment to the Greenspace project, using innovation to improve the scheme.

    ISA: International Volunteer of the Year

    Sabina Bujdei for determinedly working to improve the quality of the International Students Association, by securing new trips.

    Media: Best Contributor

    Josh Baker for devoting his time to encouraging the growth of Hullfire TV.

    RAG: Fundraiser of the Year

    Swing Dance Society for their 24 hour Dance-A-Thon during RAG Week.

    Society of the Year

    Computer Society for providing innovative events for their members.

    Activities Zone Team of the Year

    RAG for developing new events to encourage and help students fundraising.

    The Big Three

    Volunteer of the Year: The John Franks Memorial Award

    Daryl Jones for running some inspiring campaigns around mental health and raising awareness on campus.

    The Julie Watson Memorial Award

    Sophie Darragh for supporting the development of Ladies Hockey over the last 8 years.

    Outstanding Work for the Students’ Union

    Simon Hernandez for providing 2 years of dedication to HUU and for improving student experience for Scarborough.

    comments powered by Disqus